Daily Prompt/New Skin

If I could spend the next year as someone radically different from the current me, it would be a radical version of myself, of course! We all want to experience different lavish lifestyles and personas, but really, what could be more exhilarating than deciding to be a better version of yourself not just for a year, but for life? I suffer from envy of others, I’ll admit. But maybe I can strive to be the person wealthy of life and nothing to prove.

It’s 2015 now and I can already feel myself having a career epiphany this year. I’m still in college working on my associates degree in journalism. I love learning everything about the subject, but I’m very skeptical with my place in the journalism/reporting field. I’ve pondered over a technical writing career and even a career in marketing. Only I can figure my life out, and becoming a better version of myself is just what I need to start off with.

Leave a Reply

