Happy, happy, happy <3

Annie Hall (1977)

This isn’t that mushy of a post, I promise! Just wanted to share what I’m feeling right now. It’s not everyday this chick types up nonsense about her life. I just feel at ease. I think maybe something in my life is going strong and steady. Maybe for once, Jessica won’t feel pinned down to the floor by life. The cards are in my favor… Happiness. I have a weird, hunk of a boyfriend. I love my boyfriend. I don’t understand some of his silly habits, but hey, I’ve got some of my own that we could all laugh at. I’m in my young adulthood stage in life, and I want to make 2015 a good year for love and growth. This year, the main squeeze and I are looking to move out and see the world on our own. No mommy and daddy to hold our hands, that’s for sure.

My life has been a strange roller coaster. No high-climbing ones, no. Just little hills along the way. The point is I’ve never had something so incredibly milestone-ish to look forward to. A part of me wishes to stay in my home and be there to hang out with my little sis 24/7, but then a part of me just can’t wait to take up the adventure. It’s something worth celebrating! Cheers to that..

The Shining (1980)

I’m learning things left and right. I’m still a part time college student with a ton of sleep lost. (Need my zzz’s back asap.) Hopefully, I’ll be finishing up my associate’s this fall. But ya know what, guys? I wanna continue learning other things. Heck, I wanna take up marketing and maybe sociology. What am I getting myself into? Who knows.. That brings up another thing: finding out more about myself and my aspirations. What are my goals? What do I want to accomplish soon? Thinking about the future makes my head hurt. You see, I’m a “here and now” type of slouch. I don’t like giving myself the extra time of day to worrying. “We’ll do this and let’s see how it works out in the end..” That would be me. But in all honesty, I’m happy, I’m proud, and I’m focused. Ready to take on life on my own and enjoying it every step of the way.

Dazed and Confused (1993)

One thought on “Happy, happy, happy <3

Leave a Reply

