Playlist Bliss: Tunes Over Coffee

IMG_2817

a cup of joe in hand tonight šŸ™‚

I’m actually not much of a coffee drinker. Never felt that my mornings were incomplete without em’. I’m sometimes a grouch in the mornings and don’t utter many words until I’m fully awake, but coffee really has no place in my daily routine. (I guess that’s why I love tea so much!) I will, however, indulge in mocha frappes from Starbucks and cafe mochas from Panera when I’m runnin’ late to school. But tonight I wanna drink a big ole’ cup of joe! Tonight I wanna accomplish something.. I hate those days where you literally do nothing and end up feeling like a total loser by 9pm. For this post, maybe you’ll hear something you’ll love, because tonight I’m telling you guys the tunes I’ve been humming to myself all week!

“Black Balloon” – Goo Goo Dolls

This song along with other Goo Goo Dolls songs gives me so many emotions. It’s an amazing thing. Can’t help but sing along every time I hear it.

“Last Mile Home (Acoustic)” – Kings of Leon

As soon as the film August: Osage County rolled the credits, this familiar sound came on.. It was definitely an acoustic version of one of Kings of Leon’s tracks. This version may be better than the original one! I imagine Caleb Followill sitting in front of a bonfire and softly singing this. So raw and beautiful.

“Lived In Bars” – Cat Power

Charlyn’s voice is so soothing like a massage or something. Similar to Lana Del Rey, but betterrrrrrr. That’s just the voice though. Cat Power puts out numerous pleasurable sounds. I have so many in my library. Makes me wanna switch this coffee for a glass of red wine!

“The Stable Song” – Gregory Alan Isakov

Melancholic and calm, this song is. There’s not much to say but that, and that is actually a good thing. The song runs through your body and you just feel at ease, really. Nice tune.

Guys, these are all really nice songs (in my opinion) so I highly suggest giving them a click through. Nothing harsh on the ears tonight.. Who knows, maybe I’ll start featuring my weekly favorite tunes if all goes well with this post. Feel free to comment other songs within these genres. I’d be down to give them a listen. Until next post!

Leave a Reply

