Darling Bloom

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tattoo….You?.”

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I have one tattoo. It’s near my collarbone on my right side. I got it this past October near my birthday. I’d been wanting this one special flower on my body for the longest time. It’s the gardenia flower. A beautiful white flower with a scent that will follow you all day and stay on your mind. This scent has been ingrained in my memory since I was in elementary school, back in CA when I lived with my grandparents. My grandma loves this flower as much as I do. She would pick some out and put it in a cup of water and it made a perfect table centerpiece. It’s a lovely, fresh, gentle aroma. It looks like a rose, but it blooms more outward and wide. The meaning of my gardenia is sort of the bond I have with my grandmother. Not only that, but just my admiration for the flower itself. I know I will always have this beautiful connection on me.

Leave a Reply

