City and Colour in Nashville, TN

city nd colourOn the night of December 13th, my fiance, his work friends and their girlfriends, we all went to a City and Colour concert over at War Memorial Auditorium. Man, it was a great concert! For those who don’t know, it’s indie acoustic/ folk music. So yea, if you haven’t heard, you’re missin’ out. Not saying my music taste is better than yours, but you’re missing out on good music.

I have loved singer Dallas Green and anything related for quite some time now, and seeing him live for the first time was such an amazing experience. I’ve been needing a concert high, for real. I felt the joy exuding from everyone else in the crowd when he played those old dazzling tunes like “Grand Optimist,” “The Girl,” (a couple danced to it on the floor and it was the cutest thing, ok?) and “As Mush As I Ever Could.” Nashville, TN was his last stop in his 2015 tour, and I’m already looking forward to what’s in store for next year. If one of your favorite artists are in your town, take the chance to go and see them perform. It’s like a feeling of spiritual completion. Yes, that’s how awesome live music can be. Or just go to a bar, I guess that should okay, too.

Ahh yes, the concert. After opening act Bahamas gave us something to remember, Dallas Green stepped on out after an intermission. First, a couple of new tunes from his latest record, If I Should Go Before You. A coke and rum later and I’m starting to capture all these songs on film. Now, I know my filming hand sucks, but I was able to capture  most of a song… my favorite, “Grand Optomist.” So please, if you have never heard City and Colour, or if you just need a little unwinding from staring at a computer screen all day, hit that play button and maybe let me know what you thought. 🙂 Enjoy. (And you’re welcome.)

Leave a Reply

