All Hail the King, Richard Linklater

Richard Linklater accepting the award for Best Drama for Boyhood
Richard Linklater accepting the award for Best Drama for Boyhood

It’s award night for films and just a while ago they announced the winner for Best Director and guess who won…? YES, my favorite director of all time! RICHARD LINKLATER! I about fainted hearing those words. I thought Patricia Arquette winning Supporting Actress was already exhilarating. To have my fave director get a huge huge recognition really tops my night. THIS JUST IN: BOYHOOD WINS BEST DRAMA. The 12-year filming project is beginning to pay off so much. I just wanted to share how happy I am tonight, and I apologize if I sound like an overly excited little girl!! It’s so great seeing anyone you admire go far. Just in general, not only in films. For me, many of my idols are from the film industry and it brings such joy tonight!! Alright, I’m finished! Carry on..

Leave a comment